Members


MSG Members

Name Position Department Email Address Office Location Research Interest
dr-arges
Christopher Arges
Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering carges@lsu.edu ChE 216 Polymer self-assembly and polymer electrolytes
Dr. Cueto
Rafael Cueto
Research Assistant Professor Chemistry rcueto@lsu.edu Choppin 239 Polymer characterization
Dr. Dooley
Kerry Dooley
Professor Chemical Engineering dooley@lsu.edu ChE 262 Materials chemistry & catalysis
dr-jung
Philip Jung
Assistant Professor Biological & Agricultural Engineering jjung1@lsu.edu E.B. Doran 167 Tissue regeneration using engineered biomaterials and stem cells
Dr. Li
Guoqiang Li
Professor Mechanical Engineering lguoqi1@lsu.edu PFT 2214 Stimuli responsive polymers and self-healing polymer composites
Dr. McCarley
Robin McCarley
Professor Chemistry tunnel@lsu.edu CMB 231 Biomacromolecules as sensor dyes for diseased human cells
Dr. Melvin
Adam Melvin
Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering melvin@lsu.edu ChE 218 Microfluidic devices and peptide biosensors
dr-negulescu
Ioan Negulescu
Professor Textiles inegule@lsu.edu Human Eco. 232
dr-nesterov
Evgueni Nesterov
Professor Chemistry een@lsu.edu CMB 449 Conjugated polymers
Dr. Pojman smallest
John Pojman
Professor Chemistry john@pojman.com Choppin 207 Frontal polymerization and thiol-acrylate chemistry
Dr. Schneider
Gerald Schneider
Associate Professor Chemistry gjschneider@lsu.edu CMB 331 Neutron scattering in polymers
Dr. Spivak
David Spivak
Professor Chemistry dspivak@lsu.edu CMB 447 Molecularly imprinted polymers
Dr. Wu
Qinglin Wu
Professor Renewable Natural Resources wuqing@lsu.edu RNR 107 Nanomaterials & engineered composites
Dr. Zhang
Donghui Zhang
Associate Professor Chemistry dhzhang@lsu.edu CMB 437 Biomimetic and bioinspired polymers and polymerization catalysis